Sì: Rose Signature

Sì Rose signature is an inviting fruity and floral cocktail that is fun and flirty yet sophisticated and serious.  However, with this scent I have realised that it all comes down to chemistry: the fragrance may be called Sì but your body may be saying NO!

IMG_2624
The sash around each bottle has been hand-crafted which adds a unique and personal touch. The juice itself is rose-tinted and looks good enough to drink (I wouldn’t recommend doing so!)

Initially all I got was roses; bouquets of it in so much excess that it gave Interflora a run for its money. I was then thrusted into the depths of a rich fruit salad consisting of blackcurrants, apricots, peaches and mandarins, it reminded me somewhat of Ribena! Coupled with the roses this phase persisted for a couple of hours and transitioned into the patchouli and vanilla dry down that is synonymous with the original Sì.

Sì is one of those fragrances: you either love it or you don’t  and I’m not too keen in all honesty, I much prefer it on others as it’s slightly too overpowering and sickly on myself. In terms of longevity Sì is a BEAST! I could still smell it the next day; it’s silage is insane, I ALWAYS smell individuals wearing Sì. It’s a distinct fragrance and it’s such a shame that we’re not compatible.

Sorry Sì but it’s a no from me.

Notes

Top: Rose

Middle: Blackcurrant, Mandarin, Peach, Apricot, Bergamot

Base: Patchouli, Musk, Vanilla

Leave a comment